Committee & Officers

Position Name
Oxfordshire AA Committee & Officers 2019-20 TBC
Chair Will Atkinson
Vice chair Jackie Breslin
Secretary Lyn Hopkins
Treasurer Hugh Morris
Officials secretary Track & Field Alan Vincent 
Officials secretary Road  
Track & Field Co-ordinators Jackie Breslin
James Charles
Claire Lacey
Kay Reynolds
Road Race Co-ordinator Will Atkinson 
XC Champs Co-ordinator Dene Stringfellow
Website Joe Bibby 
Schools reps Alan Vincent 
John Sear 
Joe Bibby 
General Committee Andrew Garner
Dave Martin
Gary Warland
Daniel Bremner
Welfare Officer Miranda Cook

Special positions
President: Eileen Kear
Life Vice-Presidents: Jill Slatter and Alan Vincent.

Contacting us

Members with the symbol next to their name can be contacted by sending an email to

For example, a member called John Donne can be contacted at:

Committee meetings

There are usually five meetings a year normally in February, April, June, September and December. Clubs are encouraged to nominate representatives to attend meetings to put forward ideas and views so that there is a genuine voice for athletics across the County.

Committee meeting dates for 2020 are:

  • 31st January
  • 3rd April
  • 5th June
  • 4th September

All to be held at Exeter Hall, Kidlington starting at 7:30 pm.

Annual General Meeting

Officers and committee members are elected at the AGM in October/November.

The next AGM will be held on 13th November 2020.

The minutes for the recent AGMs are attached.


Oxfordshire Athletics Association's constitution can be downloaded here.