Cross Country

Cross country leagues which operate in Oxfordshire are:

For those looking for a informal race, there are five Parkrun events that take place every Saturday morning in Oxfordshire: Abingdon; Banbury; Didcot; Harcourt Hill (Oxford) and Cutteslowe Park (Oxford).

Oxfordshire Cross Country Championships

The Championships are usually combined with the third Oxford Mail Cross Country League fixture in early January.

  • The 2018 Championships will be held on 7th January at Bo-Peep Caravan Park, Adderbury, Oxon, OX17 3N.

Results from previous championships are attached at the bottom of this page.

Information about upcoming County Championships will be communicated via this site's home page. Articles that are tagged with County Championships can be found here.

CAU Inter Counties

Selection for the inter-counties teams will be MAINLY based on the results at the County Championships in January; the first 6 finishers will normally be selected automatically. The remaining places are at the team managers’ discretion.